Search: Keyword:
Daily Bulletin - 4.4 - Wednesday
Tuesday, April 03, 2012

Wednesday, April 4, 2012

Oak Ridge High School Daily Bulletin


Recycling is tomorrow. All recycling committee members need to report to the bus loop lobby after checking in with your homeroom teacher. (W) – H. Haynes

Congratulations to the ORHS Scholars’ Bowl Team for their first-place finish, the first in ORHS history, at the University of Tennessee Chattanooga tournament last Saturday. Team members included Aram Bejnood, Chris Hellmann, Sirui Ma, James Senter, and Katie Senter. (W) – K. Senter

Congratulations to the ORHS winners in the Tennessee Mountain Writers' Conference student writing awards: in the prose category, 1st place, Lynn Perry; 2nd place, Chris Hellmann; 3rd place, Sumner Byrne. In the poetry category, 1st place, Kayla Sweet; 2nd place, Sarah Insalaco; 3rd place, Spencer Crumley. (W) – J. Sasser

Congratulations to the winners of the Branching Out 11th and 12th grade poetry contest: 1st place, $25, "Frozen Beauty," Kayla Sweet; 2nd place, $15, "An Elegy of Waiting," Megan McKinney; 3rd place, $10, "Pandora's Box," Lynn Perry; honorable mentions: "Popular Psychology," Katie Brick; "Pinecrest Estates," Sumner Byrne. (W) – J. Sasser



Seniors: graduation supplies may be picked up from Ms. Ledden in CS347. Any senior who has not ordered a cap & gown and plans to participate in graduation and/or convocation should see Ms. Ledden immediately. (F) – T. Ledden

Attention all senior artists at ORHS :  Create a cover for the Convocation Program to represent the class of 2012.  Submit the design to Madam Barry or Mrs. Bauman by April 27th.  The winning design is awarded $50 and used for the Convocation Program on May 27th.  (M, T, W) – B.Bauman


The Pokemon League of ORHS will meet Thursday, April 5th from 3-4 in LC107 (Mrs. Roop’s room).  Come join us and bring your hand-held games, cards, or any other Pokemon items of interest. (W) – C. Roop

Remember to vote for the 2012 Tennessee State Book Award in the Library by Friday! Last year’s winner was Hunger Games. See if you can predict the next big book! (M, W, F) – S. Hamilton

View all Latest News